Phone Bank Get-Out-the-Vote Report

Drac

Calling to get the vote out for Measure Q once a week over the last month. Mostly I get reasonably friendly people who are interested to hear about this Open Space measure and, of course, some who aren’t. I get the occasional hang up but surprisingly, nobody rude. Often people answered the phone but said they were busy. I resisted the urge to say ‘You don’t HAVE to answer the phone’. I got one weird one on the final night. I give my spiel and the voter on the other end says ‘I haven’t had a chance to research any of the issues because Halloween is a big deal for me’. I was a little surprised that Dracula was on the voting rolls but I guess just about anything goes in the Bay Area.

Leave a Reply

